Bishop Perrin Primary School Bishop Perrin Primary School


Staff Roles and Responsibilities

Main Content

We have a very experienced, professional and hardworking team of staff who get to know all the children really well.

Teaching Staff






Mr Adrian Corke (SLT)

Designated Safeguarding Lead, Temporary RE Leader and PHSE Leader

Deputy Headteacher

Miss Rachael Macklearn (SLT)

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead, Teaching and Learnaing Leader, English Curriculum Leader, History Curriculum Leader, Year 5 Teacher (Mon) and Year 6 Teacher (Fri)

Reception Teacher 

Miss Mary McAvoy (SLT)

Assistant Headteacher, EYFS Leader, Maths Curriculum Leader and Assessment Leader

Year 1 Teacher

Miss Eleanor Lang

Modern Foreign Languages Curriculum Leader

Year 2 Teacher

Ms Ruth Lancaster

Technology Curriculum Leader (Computing and DT)

Year 3 Teacher

Miss Ashlea Holloway 

PE Curriculum Leader

Year 4 Teacher

Ms Helen Dovey

Humanities Curriculum Leader

Year 5 Teacher

Mrs Jacqueline Place (Tues-Fri)

Miss Rachael Macklearn (Mon)

Music Curriculum Leader and Arts Curriculum Leader



Year 6 Teacher

Miss Jo Sweeney (Mon-Thurs)

Miss Rachael Macklearn (Fri)

Pupil Premium Leader and Science Curriculum Leader

Inclusion Leader

Mrs Fiona Twitcher


Intervention Teacher

Mrs Monica Davidan


French Teacher

Mrs Catherine Parke


Support Staff

School Business Manager

Mrs Denise Forster (SBT)

Finance, personnel and premises

Administration Officer

Mrs Jill May


Early Years Teaching Assistant

Mrs Angela Vanstone


Welfare Assistant

Mrs Jackie Sandell


Welfare Assistant

Mrs Alison Stock


Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mrs Jane Keightley

PE Teaching and PE Admin, Breakfast Club Assistant

Teaching Assistants

Mrs Diane Bowe



Mrs Jan Cheriton



Miss Mandy Kaill

Breakfast Club Manager


Mrs Vanessa Rogerson


Learning Support Assistants

Mrs Nuala Carlin-Kelly



Mrs Zaheera Hussein



Mrs Carol Jasper



Mrs Christiana Lambrias



Mrs Ahabun Miah



Mrs Alison Stock


Play Team Leader

Mrs Alison Stock


Play Leader

Mrs Carol Jasper



Mrs Jill Stangroom


Premises Manager

Mr Laurence Kennison