Our staff are a professional, experienced and hard-working team who are dedicated to the providing the best education and school experiences for the children at Bishop Perrin School.

Teaching Staff




** Denotes Member of Senior Leadership Team (SLT)    # Denotes member of Senior Business Team

Substantive Headteacher              

Adrian Corke                     

For the academic year 2023 – 24, Mr Corke is on secondment at The King’s School in Kew

Interim Head teacher

Miss Rachael Macklearn**#

DDSL / Health and Safety / Attendance / Curriculum / Teaching and Learning / Parents / CPD and INSET / Reading Curriculum Leader

Interim Deputy Head teacher

Miss Mary McAvoy**

DSL / Child Protection and Online Safety/ Inclusion Leader / Maths Curriculum Leader/ EYFS Leader / Behaviour

Interim Assistant Head Teacher / Year 6 Teacher

Miss Jo Sweeney

Wider Curriculum / Educational Visits Leader / Assessment Leader / Writing Curriculum Leader / Science Curriculum Leader / ECT Tutor

Year 5 Teacher (2 days) / Year 6 Teacher (1 day)

Mrs Elise Lawton


Year 5 Teacher (3 days)

Mr David Towns

RE Curriculum Leader

Year 5 Teacher (currently on maternity leave)

Mrs Amanda Crinall

Spiritual & Moral Values Leader / RE and PHSE Curriculum Leader

Year 4 Teacher

Miss Derri Murray


Year 3 Teacher

Miss Rachel Lawrence

ECT 2 / Computing Leader

Year 2 Teacher (2 days) and music teacher

Mrs Jacqui Place

Music and History Curriculum Leader

Year 2 Teacher (3 days)

Miss Ruth Lancaster

ECT Mentor / Computing Curriculum Leader

Year 1 Teacher

Mrs Avril Beith

Geography Curriculum Leader

Year R Teacher

Miss Ashlea Holloway

ECT Mentor / Art Curriculum Leader

PE Coaches

JA Sports


Interventions Teacher

Mrs. Monica Davidian-Chichon

Phonics Curriculum Leader

French Teacher (Part-time)

Mrs Fabienne Goalen

Foreign Languages Curriculum Leader

Support Staff



School Business Manager, HR, Admissions, Data Protection Officer, Premises

Mrs. Denise Forster #

Finance Administration Officer

Miss Jessica de Boissiere

Communications and Communities Officer

Mrs. Jemma Chawla

Higher Level Teaching Assistant, Extended Schools Coordinator and librarian

Mr. Tom King

Early Years Teaching Assistant

Mrs. Angela Vanstone

Teaching and Learning Assistant

Miss Mandy Kaill

Teaching and Learning Assistant

Mrs. Ness Rogerson

Welfare Assistant (P/T)/Lunchtime Play Team Leader/ Teaching and Learning Assistant

Mrs. Alison Stock

Teaching and Learning Assistant

Mrs. Nuala Carlin-Kelly

Teaching and Learning Assistant

Mrs. Zaheera Hussein

Lunchtime Play Leader / Teaching and Learning Assistant

Mrs. Carol Jasper

Teaching and Learning Assistant

Mrs. Christiana Lambrias

Teaching and Learning Assistant

Mrs. Ahabun Miah

Welfare Assistant (P/T)

Mrs. Jackie Sandell

Lunchtime Play Leader (P/T)

Mrs. Jill Stangroom

Caretaker (Part-time)